Punjab elections 2022: AAP releases its 5th list of candidates

By Rajan Nath -- December 28, 2021 11:27 am -- Updated:December 28, 2021 11:44 am

AAP candidates for Punjab polls: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Tuesday released the fifth list of 15 candidates for the upcoming Punjab Assembly Elections 2022. AAP has nominated Dr. Charanjit Singh from Sri Chamkaur Sahib, the seat of Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi.

AAP's Dr. Charanjit Singh is expected to give a close fight to Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi from Sri Chamkaur Sahib.

Also Read | Covid-19 vaccination for children aged 15-18 years to start from Jan 3, says PM Modi

Gurdeep Singh Randhawa has been deployed from Dera Baba Nanak while Baldev Singh Meadian has been named as the AAP candidate from Raj Sansi, Manju Rana from Kapurthala, Rattan Singh Kakarkalan from Shahkot, Sheetal Angural from Jalandhar West, Jeet Lal Bhatti from Adampur, Kuljeet Singh Sarhal from Banga, Dr. Charanjit Singh from Shri Chamkaur Sahib, and Kulwant Singh from S.A.S Nagar.

Also Read | Don’t panic, be alert: PM Narendra Modi to citizens on rising Omicron cases

Likewise, Rupinder Singh Happy has been deployed from Bassi Pathana, Rajinder Pal Kaur Chhina from Ludhiana south, Ranveer Singh Bhullar from Ferozepur Shehari, Jagroop Singh Gill from Bathinda Shehari, Jaswant Singh Gajjanmajra from Amargarh, Gurdev Singh Dev Maan from Nabha.

Punjab is ready for change this time', says Kejriwal as AAP is No.1 in Chandigarh civic poll

Earlier, the Aam Aadmi Party has released 73 candidates for the Punjab polls. With the new list of AAP candidates for Punjab polls, a total of 88 candidates have been announced by the party.

Punjab Assembly Elections are scheduled to be held in early 2022.

-PTC News

  • Share