Fri, Jan 27, 2023

BAN vs IND 2nd Test: Bangladesh win toss, opt to bat against India

Written by  Shefali Kohli -- December 22nd 2022 10:33 AM
BAN vs IND 2nd Test: Bangladesh win toss, opt to bat against India

BAN vs IND 2nd Test: Bangladesh win toss, opt to bat against India

IND vs BAN 2nd Test: Bangladesh won the toss and opted to bat against India in the final test match of the two-match series here at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

Meanwhile, India secured a lead against Bangladesh in the two-match test series and will look to clean sweep the series which will boost their chances of making it into the final of the World Test Championships.

Also Read | Elon Musk to resign as Twitter CEO   

The team hopes to see valuable performance from KL Rahul and Virat Kohli 

Bangladesh coach Rusell Domingo was gutted by the poor shot selections by the team's batters and will want the top-order to deliver.

India made an unexpected change as they roped in Jaydev Unadkat in place of Kuldeep Yadav while Bangladesh made two changes.

During the toss, KL Rahul stated, "We'd have done the same. To be honest, on seeing the surface, not sure what to make of it. There is some grass that you can see, but it's generally good to bat here. There is generally some bounce here and some help for both pacers and spinners. We'd have wanted to bat first but we aren't sure what to expect. Just need to play good cricket. Need to bowl well in the first innings. It does seem damp and we need to get early wickets. We made one change - Kuldeep misses out and Unadkat comes in. Unfortunate decision for us to leave him (Kuldeep) out but it's an opportunity for Unadkat.”

"We'll bat first. It will be challenging for the first two hours. If we can manage that, we can score well. Fast bowlers get some help here but it is generally good for batting. Two changes - Mominul is playing for Yasir, Taskin in for Ebadot," said Shakib Al Hasan after winning the toss.

 Also Read | Ludhiana: Blast at steel factory's boiler kills two workers, injures four

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul(c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Najmul Hossain Shanto, Zakir Hasan, Mominul Haque, Litton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Nurul Hasan(w), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed and Taskin Ahmed.



Top News view more...

Latest News view more...