Chandigarh MC Elections 2021: AAP announces 26 candidates

By Rajan Nath -- November 30, 2021 9:25 am -- Updated:November 30, 2021 9:25 am

Aam Aadmi Party has announced 26 candidates for the 35-seat Chandigarh MC elections 2021. The polling is scheduled to be held on December 24 while the results will be declared on December 27.

Here're 26 candidates of the Aam Aadmi Party for Chandigarh MC Elections 2021:

Jasvinder Kaur (Ward no. 1), Sukhraj Sandhu (Ward no. 2), Suman Amit Sharma (Ward no. 4), Amanpreet Kaushal (Ward no. 5), Satish Kumar (Ward no. 7), Vandana Yadav (Ward no. 9), Avtar Kaur (Ward no. 10), Omkar Singh Aulakh (Sunny) (Ward no. 11), Sandeep Dahiya (Ward no. 12), Kuldeep Kukki (Ward no. 14), Ram Chandra Yadav (Ward no. 15), Poonam Kumari (Ward no. 16), Taruna Mehta (Ward no. 18), Neha Mushawat (Ward no. 19), Rajesh Chaudhary (Ward no. 20), Jasvir Singh Laddi (Ward no. 21), Anju Katyal (Ward no. 22), Prem Lata (Ward no. 23), Yogesh Dhingra (Ward no. 25), Kuldeep Dalohar (Ward no. 26), Geeta Devi (Ward no. 28), Vikram Pudhir (Ward no. 30), Lakhvinder Singh Billu (Ward no. 31), Sahil Makkad (Ward no. 32), Harjinder Singh Bawa (Ward no. 34), and Sandeep Bharadwaj (Ward no. 35).

Also Read | Parliament Winter Session: Lok Sabha passes Farm Laws Repeal Bill, 2021

On the other hand, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) has announced a total of 13 candidates, out of 35 for the MC elections. Since SAD has tied up with the BSP in Chandigarh for the first time, their seat-sharing has also been decided.

Also Read | Parliament Winter Session: Rajya Sabha passes Farm Laws Repeal Bill 2021

Chandigarh: AAP to contest all seats in MC polls - Hindustan Times

Recently, the Election Commissioner had announced the date and schedule for Chandigarh MC elections 2021. It is pertinent to mention that the model code of conduct has already been enforced.

Chandigarh MC elections on December 24, three-way contest this time -  Hindustan Times

-PTC News

  • Share