IPL 20

DC vs KXIP, IPL 2020: Will KL Rahul-led Kings XI Punjab defeat Delhi Capitals?

By Rajan Nath -- September 19, 2020 5:54 pm -- Updated:September 19, 2020 5:57 pm

DC vs KXIP, IPL 2020: Kings XI Punjab is all set to lock horns with Delhi Capitals at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai, on Sunday. This time both the teams are looking confident with some of the experienced players in the squad.

Last year, Delhi Capitals showed some amazing performance throughout the season as it qualified for the IPL playoffs. On the other hand, Kings XI Punjab, under the leadership of Ravichandran Ashwin, was not able to perform well in 2019.

IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad and Schedule | Shreyas Iyer

However, Sadda squad is all set to change its reputation as KL Rahul, an explosive batsman, has been roped in the captaincy while Ashwin will be playing as a counterpart. Ashwin has been shifted to the Delhi squad.

The match could be a high-scoring match as 229 runs is the average score in the first innings.

IPL 2020: Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Squad and Schedule | KL Rahul

Last year, when Kings XI Punjab had faced Delhi Capitals in its 2019 campaign's opener, KL Rahul had smashed fastest half-century off just 14 balls. In the previous season, Rahul scored a century and six half-centuries and had a strike rate of 135.38.

Also Read | MS Dhoni signs deal with Chinese company Oppo ahead of IPL 2020

It would be interesting to see the overseas option that Kings XI Punjab will go with. With the likes of Glenn Maxwell, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Sheldon Cottrell, Chris Gayle, Hardus Viljoen, Chris Jordan, James Neesham and Nicholas Pooran, it will be difficult to choose 4 players among them.

On the other side, Delhi Capitals is having experienced Indian players which would not make it difficult to decide the overseas players.

Kings XI Punjab Team review: KL Rahul gets the best combination for KXIP ever [IPL 2020]

Probable XI:

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (c), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Mandeep Singh, Glenn Maxwell, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Chris Jordan, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (c), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada, Rishabh Pant, Anrich Nortje, Mohit Sharma, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Alex Carey/Sandeep Lamichhane

-PTC News

  • Share