EC announces parliamentary, Assembly bypolls in 15 states, UTs on October 30

Counting of votes, announcement of results on November 2

By Jasleen Kaur - September 28, 2021 2:09 pm
The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday announced bypolls to three parliamentary and 30 Assembly seats across 15 states and Union Territories (UTs) in the country.

Parliamentary bypolls were announced to Dadra and Nagar Haveli seat in Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu; Khandwa seat in Madhya Pradesh; and Mandi seat in Himachal Pradesh.

bypoll results | Zee News

Also Read | Punjab Cabinet Expansion: Balbir Singh Sidhu counters Cong high command, asks reason for his ouster as Cabinet minister

The ECI also announced byelections to Assembly constituencies, including--- Badvel (SC) in Andhra Pradesh; Gossaigaon, Bhabanipur, Tamulpur and Mariani, Thowra in Assam; Kusheshwar Asthan (SC) and Tarapur in Bihar; Ellenabad in Haryana; Fatehpur, Arki, and Jubbal-Kotkhai in Himachal Pradesh; Sindgi and Hangal in Karnataka; Prithvipur, Raigaon (SC) and Jobat (ST) in Madhya Pradesh; Deglur (SC) in Maharashtra; Mawryngkneng (ST), Mawphlang (ST), and Rajabala in Meghalaya; Tuirial (ST) in Mizoram; Shamtorr-Chessore (ST) in Nagaland; Vallabhnagar and Dhariawad (ST) in Rajasthan; Huzurabad in Telangana; and Dinhata, Santipur, Khardaha and Gosaba(SC) in West Bengal.

Election Commission: Bypolls To Three Lok Sabha, 30 Assembly Seats On October 30, Counting On November 2

Also Read | Petrol prices in India hiked after 22 days, diesel becomes costlier for fourth consecutive day

As per the ECI note issued on Tuesday, the gazette notification for the bypolls will be released on October 1, and the last date for filing nominations will be October 8.

The ECI has scheduled the examination of nominations on October 11, while the last date for the withdrawal of nominations is set as October 13. "The voting will be done on October 30, while the counting of votes and announcement of results will be on November 2," the notification said.

Assembly elections 2022: As Punjab gets a new CM, here's all you need to know | Latest News India - Hindustan Times

-With inputs from agencies