News Ticker

DSGMC Election Results 2021: SAD (Badal) emerges victorious

By Rajan Nath -- August 25, 2021 3:20 pm -- Updated:August 26, 2021 7:55 am

DSGMC Election Results 2021: Shiromani Akali Dal (Badal) emerged victorious in the Delhi Sikh Gurdwara Management Committee elections. The counting took place on Wednesday (August 25) while the voting was held on August 22.

DSGMC controls shrines in the national capital, including Rakabganj and Bangla Sahib gurdwaras as well as various academic institutions and hospitals. The Sikh body goes to polls every four years. DSGMC elects 46 members from as many wards through voting.

Also Read | Prices of dry fruit shoot up as imports from Afghanistan disrupted

Member DSGMC Inder Mohan Singh had informed that a total of 312 candidates were in the election fray. A total of 180 candidates represented different recognized parties while 132 were the independent candidates.

Also Read | Afghanistan-Taliban News: Afghan woman gives birth to ‘baby girl’ onboard US evacuation flight

It was Shiromani Akali Dal’s 3rd consecutive win in the Delhi Sikh Gurdwara Management Committee (DSGMC) elections. SAD (Badal) won 27 seats, SAD (Delhi) won 14, Jago party won 2 while Akal Sahai, Akali Dal Panthak, and Kendri Singh Sabha won one seat each.  Though Manjinder Singh Sirsa loses from Punjabi Bagh the SAD (Badal) under the leadership of Sirsa won the DSGMC election 2021.

Sirsa, after winning Delhi Sikh Gurdwara Management Committee elections 2021, said, "We feel humbled and blessed to win 27 seats out of 46 in DSGMC elections. This win is the victory of Delhi’s Sangat. We bow our head to the honour bestowed upon Shiromani Akali Dal by the Sangat of Delhi."

DSGMC Election Results 2021 Updates: 

  • Sarvjit Singh Virk (SAD Badal) wins from Ward number 1, Rohini Seat. He defeated Amarjit Singh (Jago) by 1113 votes.
  • Sukhbir Singh Kalra (SAD Delhi) wins by 121 votes from Ward no. 2, Swaroop Nagar
  • Jasbir Singh Jassi (SAD Badal) wins by 676 votes from Ward no. 3, Civil Lines
  • Mohinder Pal Singh Chadha (SAD Badal) wins by 855 votes from Ward no. 4, Pitampura
  • Kartar Singh Chawla (SAD Delhi) wins by 583 votes from Ward no. 5, Model Town 
  • Harvinder Singh (SAD Badal) wins by 1281 votes from Ward no. 6, Shakti Nagar
  • Jaspreet Singh (SAD Badal) wins by 256 votes from Ward no. 7, Tri Nagar
  • Jathedar Baldev Singh (SAD Delhi) wins by 84 votes from Ward no. 8, Shakur Basti 
  • Harvinder Singh Sarna (SAD Delhi) wins by 469 votes from Ward no. 9, Punjabi Bagh
  • Surjit Singh Jeeti (SAD Badal) wins by 1540 votes from Ward no. 10, Guru Harkishan
  • Anup Singh Ghuman (SAD Delhi) wins by 184 votes from Ward no. 11, Chander Vihar
  • Paramjit Singh Rana (Jago) wins by 268 votes from Ward no. 12, Dev Nagar
  • Paramjit Singh Khurana (SAD Delhi) wins by 273 votes from Ward no. 13, Rajinder Nagar 
  • Amarjeet Singh Pinki (SAD Badal) wins by 277 votes from Ward no. 14, Connaught Place
  • Gurdev Singh (SAD Badal) wins by 43 votes from Ward no. 15, Ramesh Nagar
  • Bhupinder Singh Ginny (SAD Badal) wins by 63 votes from Ward no. 16, Tagore Garden
  • Satinder Pal Singh (SAD Badal) wins by 637 votes from Ward no. 17, Raghubir Nagar
  • Inderpreet Singh Kochchar (SAD Delhi) wins by 235 votes from Ward no. 18, Rajouri Garden
  • Tajinder Singh Gopa (SAD Delhi) wins by 211 votes from Ward no. 19, Hari Nagar  
  • Amarjit Singh Pappu (SAD Badal) wins by 290 votes from Ward no. 20, Fateh Nagar
  • Rajinder Singh (SAD Badal) wins by 345 votes from Ward no. 21, Khayala
  • Harjeet Singh Pappa (SAD Badal) wins by 34 votes from Ward no. 22, Sham Nagar
  • Harvinder Singh Sandhu (Others) wins by 54 votes from Ward no. 23, Vishnu Garden
  • Gurmeet Singh Billu (SAD Badal) wins by 360 votes from Ward no. 24, Ravi Nagar
  • Jitender Singh Sonu (SAD Delhi) wins by 484 votes from Ward no. 25 Tilak Nagar
  • Ranjeet Kaur (SAD Badal) wins by 436 votes from Ward no. 26, Sant Garh
  • Atma Singh Lubana (SAD Badal) wins by 86 votes from Ward no. 27, Tikal Vihar
  • Raminder Singh Sweeta (SAD Badal) wins by 770 votes from Ward no. 28, Guru Nanak Nagar
  • Jagdip Singh Kahlon (SAD Badal) wins by 111 votes from Ward no. 29, Krishna Park
  • Amrik Singh (SAD Delhi) wins by 322 votes from Ward no. 30, Vikas Puri
  • Ramanjot Singh Meeta (SAD Badal) wins by 557 votes from Ward no. 31, Uttam Nagar
  • Kultaran Singh Kochhar (SAD Delhi) wins by 1163 votes from Ward no. 32, Janak Puri 
  • Ramandeep Singh Thappar (SAD Badal) wins by 653 votes from Ward no. 33, Shiv Nagar
  • Gurpreet Singh Jassa (SAD Badal) wins by 481 votes from Ward no. 34, Savita Vihar
  • Jitender Singh Sahney (SAD Delhi) wins by 706 votes from Ward no. 35, Lajpat Nagar 
  • Satnam Singh (Jago) wins by 52 votes from Ward no. 36, Safdarjung Enclave
  • Gurpreet Singh Khanna (SAD Delhi) wins by 774 votes from Ward no. 37, Malviya Nagar
  • Manjit Singh GK (Jago) wins by 661 votes from Ward no. 38, Greater Kailash, with 661 votes
  • Harmeet Singh Kalka (SAD Badal) wins by 786 votes from Ward no. 39, Kalkaji
  • Tarvinder Singh Marwah (Independent) wins by 571 votes from Ward no. 40, Jangpura 
  • Parvinder Singh Lucky (SAD Badal) wins by 108 votes from Ward no. 41, Navin Shahdra
  • Balbir Singh (SAD Badal) wins by 941 votes from Ward no. 42, Dilshad Garden
  • Jasmain Singh Noni (SAD Badal) wins by 292 votes from Ward no. 43, Vivek Vihar.
  • Sukvinder Singh Babbar (SAD Badal) wins by 202 votes from Ward no. 44, Geeta Colony
  • Harjinder Kaur Jagga (SAD Delhi) wins by 371 from Ward no. 45, Khureji Khas
  • Bhupinder Singh Bhullar (SAD Badal) wins from Ward no. 46, Preet Vihar, by 3 votes. He was trailing behind Mangal Singh (Jago Party). He took the lead and won. 

Counting of votes started in Aryabhatta College, all eyes on Manjinder Singh Sirsa

Counting has started at Aryabhatta College's counting center amid tight security. Here the votes of Civil Line, Punjabi Bagh, Rohini, Pitampura and Shakti Nagar will be counted. All eyes will be on the Punjabi Bagh ward at this centre.

Counting begins in Khichdipur ITI

The counting of votes is being done here amid tight security arrangements. Four zones are to be counted at this centre. In which Zone 17 Connaught Place, Zone 18 Lajpat Nagar, Zone 19 Sarita Vihar and Zone 20 Malviya Nagar are included.

Counting of votes will be done at these five polling stations

- Aryabhatta Polytechnic, GT Road
- ITI, Tilak Nagar Jail Road
- BTC Pusai
- ITI Khichdipur
- ITI Vivek Vihar

Voter Turnout

The polling for the Delhi Sikh Gurdwara Management Committee (DSGMC) elections 2021 witnessed a low voter turnout of 37.27 percent on Sunday, officials said.

-PTC News

  • Share