India vs New Zealand, WTC Final 2021: NZ wins toss, elects to bowl first

By Rajan Nath - June 19, 2021 2:06 pm

India vs New Zealand, WTC Final 2021: New Zealand has won the toss and elected to bowl first in the final of the inaugural World Test Championship at The Rose Bowl stadium in Southampton, England.

After the opening day was washed out, Day 2 of the final of the inaugural World Test Championship between India and New Zealand is set to get underway at the Ageas Bowl.

Also Read | ‘The Flying Sikh’ Milkha Singh passes away due to post-COVID complication

IND vs NZ Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Pitch Report, Dream11 Team and Injury Update– ICC World Test Championship Final

There was no rain in Southampton since morning as the weather was bright and clear. With the first day washed out, the toss was held half an hourly and likewise, the game would commence half an hour early.

Quite an obvious one for me': Michael Vaughan predicts the winner of India vs New Zealand World Test Championship final | Cricket - Hindustan Times

India is going with the same playing XI that it announced two days ago. On the other hand, New Zealand has decided to enter the WTC Final 2021 with no spinners.

India (IND) vs New Zealand (NZ) WTC final test match live streaming: When  and Where to watch live World Test Championship match

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand (Playing XI): Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Neil Wagner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

Click here to follow PTC News on Twitter

-PTC News