Fri, Jun 2, 2023

Administrative reshuffle: Punjab Govt transfers 64 IAS, PCS

Written by  Shefali Kohli -- May 22nd 2023 10:39 AM
Administrative reshuffle: Punjab Govt transfers 64 IAS, PCS

Administrative reshuffle: Punjab Govt transfers 64 IAS, PCS

PTC News Desk: In a major administrative reshuffle, the Punjab government transferred 64 IAS and PCS officers, including Deputy Commissioners of six districts.

The order reads that, “The postings/transfers of the following officers arc hereby ordered, on administrative grounds, with immediate effect.” 

Click here to read the order 

New DCs in six districts 

The six districts to get new deputy commissioners are: Vineet Kumar shifted as DC Faridkot from Muktsar, swapping places with Ruhee Dugg; DC Mansa Baldeep Kaur has swapped places with Rishi Pal Singh, DC of Tarn Taran; Amit Talwar is the new DC of Amritsar while Kapurthala DC Vishesh Sarangal has been transferred as DC Jalandhar and also given additional charge as CEO Jung-e-Azadi memorial foundation in place of Jaspreet Singh. He has been transferred director social justice, empowerment and minorities in place of Devinder Singh. Karnail Singh is the new DC of Kapurthala. Even the Public Relations department has got a new Director in Bhupinder Singh.

IAS officers who have been transferred include – Additional Chief Secretary, Technical Education and Industrial Training IAS Seema Jain has been replaced with Jaspreet Talwar. 

Additional Chief Secretary, Home Affairs and Justice and in addition Additional Chief Secretary, Legal and Legislative Affairs IAS Anurag Verma has been promoted in place of Dilip Kumar, while Dilip Kumar has been transferred as Principal Secretary, NRI Affairs relieving J Balamurugan, IAS of the additional charge.

Also Read: PSEB Result 2023: Check date, timings, websites for PSEB Class 10, 12 results

Among other IAS officers transfer orders include, KAP Sinha has been given the additional charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare. He will continue to work as the Additional Chief Secretary, Revenue. Recently, Sumer Singh Gurjar had been posted as Principal Secretary, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department. Gurjar is now posted as the Principal Secretary, Removal of Grievances.

Meanwhile, IAS Ajoy Sharma who was available for posting has been appointed as secretary local government against a vacant post. IAS Gaggandip Singh Brar who was available for posting has been appointed as Sccretary, Frccdom Fighters against a vacant post. Alaknanda Dayal too has got a posting as Secretary, Revenue and Rehabilitation. Another officer, Shruti Singh has been given charge as Secretary, Revenue and Rehabilitation.



Top News view more...

Latest News view more...