Thu, Jul 18, 2024

SAD committee expresses full faith and confidence in leadership of Sukhbir Singh Badal, salutes his devotion to party

SAD committee expresses deep concern over the growing communal polarisation in society and its abuse in politics in the country

Reported by:  PTC News Desk  Edited by:  Shefali Kohli -- June 14th 2024 08:26 AM
SAD committee expresses full faith and confidence in leadership of Sukhbir Singh Badal, salutes his devotion to party

SAD committee expresses full faith and confidence in leadership of Sukhbir Singh Badal, salutes his devotion to party

PTC News Desk: Shiromani Akali Dal held prolonged and  in-depth discussion on the prevailing political situation in the state, including analysis and introspection of the  performance of the party in the  just concluded  Lok Sabha poll.

In a meeting  of the party’s Core Committee lasting over six hours at the party headquarters here, it was decided that “in the coming days  SAD president Sukhbir Singh Badal would  seek suggestions from the party  leaders individually as well as collectively  to formulate the party’s overall agenda and strategy for future.”

 The meeting placed on record its wholehearted  appreciation of the “spirited,   selfless and resolute  leadership" provided by the party president,  Sukhbir Singh Badal especially  during the past  six  months leading up to the polling date. “ The manner in which  the SAD president  took brave and selfless decisions , making unheard of personal  sacrifices for  the party’s interests , is a matter of pride for the entire  party. The party places full faith and confidence in his leadership and salutes his single minded devotion to the party’s interests.” 

The meeting also considered the party’s likely strategy for the forthcoming by-elections in the state. A final decision on these will be taken  in the coming days 

Earlier, the Core Committee also took a serious view of a well orchestrated and vicious vilification campaign against the party and its leadership. The meeting reposed full faith in his leadership.  

In a resolution, the party expressed deep concern over the growing communal polarisation  in society and its abuse in politics  in  the country. In this regard, the party came down heavily against poisonous and divisive utterances of the film actress turned MP Kangana Ranaut. “While the party does not approve of resort to violence, Kangana Ranaut must be held accountable for her abusive, humiliating and rabidly communal utterances which caused deep emotional hurt that led to the unfortunate incident at the airport. Kulwinder Kaur’s alleged action must not be seen in isolation of the circumstances that led to it.”

The party described these incidents as a revival of the 1984  Congress  agenda of vilification of the Sikhs and condemned the attack on an innocent Sikh youth in Kaithal and the criminal  typecasting of him as a separatist.”

The party also strongly opposed the pernicious idea  “the one nation-one culture”  being promoted in the country. The Core Committee  reiterated the party’s stand that India is a country  of rich  cultural, religious, regional and linguistic diversity and federal structure is the only way to strengthen the country.

The meeting reiterated that a massive and deep rooted conspiracy is at play against SAD to confuse , mislead and divide the Sikh masses to render this leaderless.   “The conspiracy is aimed at  dividing  and weakening the Khalsa Panth with the final aim of controlling their religion and sacred Sikh religious institutions.”

The party cautioned the Sikh masses against these conspiracies.

The meeting was presided over by Sukhbir Singh Badal. Others present included  Balwinder Singh Bhundar, Harjinder Singh Dhami,  Maheisnder Singh Grewal, Prof. Prem Singh Chandumajra, Dr. Daljit Singh Cheema, Jagir Kaur,  Manjit Singh G.K,  Janmeja Singh Sekhon, Anil Joshi, Guljar Singh Ranike, Surjit Singh Rakhra, Hira Singh Gabria, Iqbal Singh Jhunda, Virsa Singh Valtoha, Gurbcahan Singh Babehali, Dr. Sukhwinder Sukhi, N.k Sharma, Gurpartap Singh Wadala, Baldev Singh Maan, Mantar Singh Brar, Harmeet Singh Sandhu, Sohan Singh Thandal, Hargobind Kaur, and Sarbjit Singh Jhinjer. 


Top News view more...

Latest News view more...