Punjab bypolls: Aam Aadmi Party announces candidates for 4 constituencies

By Rajan Nath -- September 25, 2019 4:09 pm -- Updated:Feb 15, 2021

Chandigarh: The Aam Aadmi Party, on Wednsesday, announced candidates from all four assembly constituencies for Punjab Bypolls. The party has fielded Santosh Kumar Gaggi from Phagwara, Gurdhayan Singh Multani from Mukerian, Amandeep Mohi from Dakha and Mahinder Singh Kachoora from Jalalabad.

Meanwhile, AAP has also announced in-charges of four assemblies. For Dakha, Sarabjit Kaur Manuke, Manjit Singh Bilaspur and Kulwant Pandori have been put in-charge. For Jalalabad, Kultar Singh Sandhwa, Rupinder Kaur Ruby and Dalbir Dhillon have been put in-charge. Aman Arora, Master Budh Ram and Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal have been put in-charge for Mukerian while Jai Krishan Singh Rodi and Harpal Cheema are in-charge of Phagwara.

Punjab bypolls: Manpreet Singh Ayali is joint SAD-BJP candidate from Dakha

The announcements were made by Bhagwant Mann during the Press Conference where Harpal Cheema was also present. The voting for Punjab bypolls will be conducted on October 21 and the counting will be done on October 24.

-PTC News