Hardik Pandya to lead India during Ireland tour

By Shgun S -- June 15, 2022 9:25 pm -- Updated:June 15, 2022 9:30 pm

Mumbai, June 15: The All-India Senior Selection Committee has announced the squad for the T20I series against Ireland.

All-rounder Hardik Pandya will lead the 17-member team during the tour with pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar being his deputy. The squad will play two T20Is in Dublin on June 26 and June 28.


Rahul Tripathi, who played for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL 2022, has been called up to the Indian national team for the first time. Suryakumar Yadav and Sanju Samson, both batsmen, will return to the team.

Also Read | UAE to suspend exports of Indian wheat for four months: Reports

Took off to prepare for T20 World Cup 2022: Hardik Pandya

India's T20I squad for Ireland tour: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Also Read | Candidate for Presidential polls cannot be elected without Congress: Mallikarjun Kharge

-PTC News

  • Share