Voting for bypolls in 3 parliamentary constituencies, 30 Assembly seats underway

By Jasleen Kaur -- October 30, 2021 12:31 pm -- Updated:October 30, 2021 12:32 pm

The voting for the bypoll in three parliamentary constituencies and 30 Assembly constituencies in different states and one Union Territory across the country is underway on Saturday.

Also read | Fuel price India update: Petrol, diesel rates touch record high levels

Parliamentary bypolls are underway in the Dadra and Nagar Haveli constituency in the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu; Khandwa seat in Madhya Pradesh, and Mandi seat in Himachal Pradesh.

Bypolls LIVE Updates: Over 25% voter turnout recorded in Rajasthan till now | Hindustan Times

As far as the Assembly constituencies are concerned, the voting is underway at the Badvel (SC) constituency of Andhra Pradesh.

The voting is underway in five Assembly constituencies of Assam, that is, Gossaigaon, Bhabanipur, Tamulpur, Mariani and Thowra.

Also read | Google Photos' Locked Folder feature coming to iOS soon

In Bihar, the elections are underway in two seats namely Kusheshwar Asthan (SC) and Tarapur, while in Haryana Ellenabad assembly seat will witness the polls. Bihar recorded a voter turnout of 5.08 per cent till 9 am in the two Assembly constituencies during the by-elections.

Bypolls 2021 LIVE Updates: Voting Underway for Crucial Elections in 3 Lok Sabha, 29 Assembly Seats

The voting is underway in Himachal Pradesh's three Assembly seats in Fatehpur, Arki and Jubbal-Kotkhai.

Meanwhile, Karnataka's Sindgi and Hangal, Madhya Pradesh's Prithvipur, Raigaon (SC), Jobat (ST), Maharashtra's Deglur is also witnessing voting for byelections.
Meghalaya held Assembly bypolls for the Mawryngkneng (ST), Mawphlang (ST) and Rajabala constituencies.

Meghalaya recorded a voter turnout of 12.49 per cent till 9 am in the three Assembly constituencies during the byelections.

Voting underway in bypolls to Lok Sabha, assembly seats across 13 states - India News

Mizoram held bypolls in Tuirial (ST) Assembly constituency and Nagaland in Shamtorr-Chessore (ST) Assembly seat.

The bypoll was underway in Rajasthan's Vallabhnagar and Dhariawad (ST). Telangana is holding bypoll in the Huzurabad Assembly constituency. Voting is also underway in Dinhata, Santipur, Khardah and Gosaba (SC) Assembly seats in West Bengal. The counting of votes and announcement of the results will take place on November 2.

Bypolls 2021 LIVE Updates: Voting Underway for Crucial Elections in 3 Lok Sabha, 29 Assembly Seats

-PTC News

  • Share