AAP gets 5 seats but loses major vote share in MCD bypoll

The BJP on Tuesday suffered losses in by-elections to Delhi’s civic bodies, winning only three of the 13 seats. First-timer AAP got five seats and the Congress four. An independent who also won later joined the Congress.

BJP gets 34 percent vote while AAP ensured 29.93 % vote share, Congress regained its position by getting a vote share of 24.87 per cent.
Both Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Congress leader Ajay Maken claimed victory.

Kejriwal said the people of Delhi had reaffirmed their faith in the Aam Aadmi Party, which stormed to power in assembly elections in February last year.