Punjab govt transfers 11 IAS, 24 PCS officers

By Shgun S -- August 12, 2022 8:05 am -- Updated:August 12, 2022 8:05 am

Chandigarh, August 12: The Punjab government has transferred 11 IAS and 24 PCS officers with immediate effect, sources informed on Thursday.

Arshdeep Singh Thind, chief administrator, Punjab Urban Planning and Development Authority, Mohali, and in addition director, town and country planning, will now serve as secretary, agriculture and farmers welfare.

Dilraj Singh has been appointed as the new secretary for revenue and rehabilitation, while Rajiv Prashar has been given the dual position of secretary for the State Election Commission and the Lokpal.

Punjab transfers 7 IAS, 34 PCS officers

Indu Malhotra has been appointed as secretary, forest and wildlife as well as secretary, Punjab State Information Commission.

Also Read | Home Minister Amit Shah to inaugurate National Conference of Rural Cooperative Banks

Apneet Riyait will now serve in the department of housing and urban development for posting as chief administrator, Punjab Urban Planning and Development Authority, Mohali, and director, town and country planning.

Punjab govt transfers 113 IPS, PPS officers - PTC News

Gauri Parashar Joshi will now serve as special secretary for school education. Tej Partap Singh Phoolka has been posted as the new labour commissioner.

Furthermore, Girish Dayalan has been appointed the new director, governance reforms and public grievances, and in addition special secretary, governance reforms.

Punjab Government transfers 12 IAS, 5 PCS officers

Amarpreet Kaur Sandhu will now serve as chief administrator, Greater Ludhiana Area Development Authority, Ludhiana, while Gautam Jain has been appointed as chief administrator, Patiala Development Authority.

Also Read | MP Sanjeev Arora announces to contribute his salary for different philanthropy contributions

-PTC News

  • Share