Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot allocates portfolios to ministers, retains home, finance

By Jasleen Kaur -- November 22, 2021 7:11 pm -- Updated:Feb 15, 2021
Cabinet expansion: Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot on Monday allocated portfolios to the expanded Council of Ministers and retained portfolios of finance and home. As many as 15 ministers took the oath of office in the expansion of Cabinet carried out on Sunday (November 21).

Apart from Finance and Home and Justice, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has portfolios of taxation, Department of Personnel (DOP), General Administration Department (GAD), Cabinet Secretariat, Non-Resident Indian (NRI) Department, IT and Communication, Rajasthan State Investigation Bureau, and Department of Information and Public Relations.

Who got what...

Among Cabinet ministers, BD Kalla has been allotted the portfolio of Education (Primary and Secondary), Sanskrit Education, and Arts, Literature, Culture and ASI.

Also read | Punjab Assembly elections 2022: AAP promises 1,000 for each woman over 18 yrs of age per month if voted to power

Shanti Dhariwal has been allotted Local Self Government, Urban Development and Housing, Law and Legal Affairs, Legal Consultancy office, Parliamentary Affairs and Elections.

Parsadilal Meena has been given Medical and Health, Medical Health and Services (ESI), Excise.

Six MLAs appointed advisers to Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot - India News

Lal Chand Kataria has been allotted Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Department. Pramod Bhaya has been given Mines & Petroleum and Gopalan Department.

Uday Lal Anjana is Minister for Cooperatives and Pratap Singh Khachariawas of Food & Civil Supplies, Consumer Affairs. Saleh Mohammad has been allocated Minority Affairs, Waqf, Colonization, Agriculture Command Area Development and Water Utilisation.

Hemaram Chaudhary has been given the portfolios of Forest, Environment and Climate change and Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya of Water Resources.

Rajasthan Cabinet Expanded: 15 Ministers Sworn In

Also read | From November 26, Airtel prepaid tariff to be up by 25 per cent

Mahesh Joshi is the minister of PHED, Ground Water; Ramlal Jat of Revenue; Ramesh Meena of Panchayati Raj and Rural Development; Vishvendra Singh of Tourism, Civil Aviation; Mamta Bhupesh Bairwa of Women and Child Welfare, Child Empowerment and Planning; Bhajan Lal Jatav of PWD; Tika Ram Jully of Social Justice and Empowerment, Jail; Govind Ram Meghwal of Disaster Management and Relief, Administrative Reforms and Coordination, Statistics, Policy Planning and Shakuntala Rawat of Industry, State Enterprises and Devasthan.

Ten Ministers of State have also been allocated portfolios.

-PTC News

  • Share