Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank to be conferred with Vatayan Lifetime Achievement Award

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ will be awarded the Vatayan Lifetime Achievement Award at a virtual ceremony on November 21, 2020.

This award will be another in the list of many other national and international awards and honors conferred to the Minister for writing, poetry, and other literary works.

Also Read | Punjab Govt. to launch Punjab Divyangjan Shaktikaran Yojna to empower persons with disabilities

Shri Pokhriyal has earlier received several awards in the field of literature and administration including the Sahitya Bharati Award by the then Prime Minister Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Sahitya Gaurav Samman by Former President Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Bharat Gaurav Samman, Good Governance Award by Dubai Government, outstanding Achievement Award by Global Organization of Person of Indian Origin by Mauritius, awarded in Ukraine in the area of environmental protection, among others. Shri Nishank is also honored with “Himal Gaurav Samman” by Nepal.

Union HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' presents Chatra Vishwakarma  Awards 2019

Also Read | Harsh Vardhan: Health care workers, people above 65 will be prioritized for Covid vaccine

The German version ‘nureinWunsch” of Shri Nishank’s story collection ‘Just a Desire’, is published in Afro Asian Institute, Hamburg. His ‘Sparsh Ganga’ initiative was included in the Mauritius school curriculum. He is actively associated with various social activities such as the unique drive of ‘Swaran Ganga’.

Pokhriyal has also organized Cultural Programmes worldwide as a Minister of Culture in Uttar Pradesh.

DEVBHOOMI MEDIA News without fear and favour

He also has an honorary doctoral degree, D.Litt in the field of literature by Graphic Era, Deemed to be University, Uttarakhand.

Shri Pokhriyal has penned more than 75 books on wide-ranging issues, which have also been translated into many national and foreign languages. Under the able leadership of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi, the Minister has steered the National Education Policy through different processes, which has received worldwide acclaim.

Vatayan International Awards given by the Vatayan-UK organization in London honors the poets, writers, and artists for their exemplary work in their respective fields. Earlier many eminent personalities like Prasoon Joshi, Javed Akhtar have been awarded the Vatayan Awards for their literary contribution.

Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank presents first ever AICTE Visvesvaraya Best  Teacher Awards 2020Vatayan-UK Samman will be held virtually on 21 November at 8.30 pm IST. Dr. Amish Tripathi, renowned writer and director of the Nehru Center, London will be the special guest on the occasion.

Mira Kaushik, Chairman Vatayan, Kavi Anil Sharma Joshi, Vice Chairman Central Hindi Board, Agra, and Aditi Maheshwari, Executive Director Vani Prakashan will also be present on the occasion.

-PTC News