Punjab Bypolls: AAP candidate Santosh Kumar Gogi files nomination from Phagwara

By Rajan Nath - September 30, 2019 1:09 pm

Phagwara: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Santosh Kumar Gogi filed his nomination for Punjab Bypolls from Phagwara Assembly seat on Monday, the last date for filing nominations.

Byelection in four constituencies of Punjab will be held on October 21 and counting will be done on October 24. Santosh Kumar Gogi filed his nominations at the SDM office. He was accompanied by AAP leader Harpal Cheema and other party leaders.

Also, Read | Punjab bypolls: Aam Aadmi Party announces candidates for 4 constituencies

Candidates of other parties are also filing nominations in their respective constituencies. Aam Aadmi Party has fielded Santosh Kumar Gaggi from Phagwara, Gurdhayan Singh Multani from Mukerian, Amandeep Mohi from Dakha and Mahinder Singh Kachoora from Jalalabad.

-PTC News