Assembly poll 2022: SAD announces constituency in-charges for 12 seats

By Jasleen Kaur - August 08, 2021 5:08 pm

In the run-up to the Punjab Assembly elections 2022, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) president Sukhbir Singh Badal on Sunday announced constituency in-charges for 12 Assembly seats, including seven new faces.

The Shiromani Akali Dal president met all 12 in-charges separately and later took a joint meeting. He exhorted them to spread awareness on the 13-point programme announced by the SAD-BSP alliance in view of the 2022 Assembly elections in Punjab. 

The Rise of Badals and fall of Shiromani Akali Dal - Oneindia News

Also read| 10,000 Covid tests to be conducted daily in schools across Punjab

Sukhbir Badal also requested all in-charges to work with vigour in conjunction with the district and circle organisations to ensure optimum coordination with all party members. He assured the in-charges that he would be visiting each and every constituency in the next three months and would address the specific concerns of each constituency.

Shiromani Akali Dal pulls out of BJP-led NDA over farm bills: Sukhbir Singh  Badal

“While we will come out with an election manifesto for the entire state, we will also take into account the problems of individual constituencies and address them also”, he added.

Also read | Neeraj Chopra’s historic throw that left everyone in awe

Those who were appointed on Sunday are Harmeet Singh Sandhu (Tarn Taran); Darshan Singh Shivalik (Gill), Harpal Juneja (Patiala urban), Chandan Grewal (Jalandhar central), SR Kler (Jagraon), Charanjit Singh Brar (Rajpura), Rohit 'Montu' Vohra (Ferozepur city), Kulwant Singh Keetu (Barnala), Malkit AR (Jandiala), Satnam Rahi (Bhadaur), Talbir Singh Gill (Amritsar South) and Kabir Das (Nabha).

Shiromani Akali Dal To Contest Haryana Assembly Polls

-PTC News